What is The Great Manager Awards?

Helping organizations create real competitive advantage through its managers. The vision of The Great Manager Awards is to build an ecosystem of The Great Managers in the country.

Every year we recognize, identify, and reward organizations with "The Great Managers" in India.

Awards Categories

Companies with Great Managers

Participating organization will select a group of managers to be nominated. The direct reports of the managers will go through a survey.

The aggregate score of all the respondents will be the aggregate score for the organization. The companies with the highest aggregate scores will be declared as the “Companies with The Great Managers”

Great Managers

The managers nominated by the organizations will be assessed on the key managerial criteria based on R-OPTI model and the team members of the managers will provide feedback for the manager through a survey.

Post survey, the shortlisted managers will undergo a 1:1 interview with the advisory panel.

T A Pai Young HR Leaders Award

The ‘T. A. Pai Young HR Leaders’ is an award to recognize and honor HR leaders in the country.

The award highlights and brings to the fore, innovations and industry leading people practices, the impact of which is not just limited to organizations but also on the society and the profession at large.

Assessment Framework

Our Journey So Far

Companies Recognized
Managers Recognized
Young HR Leaders Recognized
Managers Assessed
Employee Datapoints

Highlights of The Great Manager Awards 2021

Key Speakers 2021

Kumar Mangalam Birla
Chairperson - Aditya Birla Group
Serge De Vos
Managing Director - AB InBev GCC Services India Pvt. Ltd.
Chandru Kalro
Managing Director - TTK Prestige
Dr. Rishikesha T Krishnan
Director - IIM Bangalore
Sudha Natrajan
Director - Bennett, Coleman & Co.
Abhijit Bhaduri
Founder & CEO - Abhijit Bhaduri & Associates.
Dr. C Jayakumar
Executive Vice President & Head, Corporate Human Resources - Larsent & Toubro
Madhavi Lall
Managing Director, Head HR India - Deutsche Bank
SV Nathan
Partner & Chief Talent Officer - Deloitte India
Jayant Paleti
Co-Founder - Darwinbox
Dr. Madhu Veeraraghavan
Director - T. A. Pai Management Institute
Raj Raghavan
Sr. Vice President, HR - IndiGo

Highlights of the Awards

Panel Discussion with top industry leaders

Top 30 Companies with Great Managers recognized

Top 75 Great Managers recognized

Top 35 Young HR Leaders recognized

4 seasoned HR Leaders awarded the HR Lifetime Achievement Award

Our Partners

Subscribe to our newsletter